CAPELLI · CORPO · TRATTAMENTO VISO

(EN) Till the last drop! #1

Good morning beauties!
Today a new type of article has born, the “Till the last drop!” one. It is impossible to me to write a detailed review about every single product I test, so I chose to  write a periodical sum-up of some interesting empties. I will show you as shortly as possible the main characteristics, pros and cons of each product, and why I like it or not. This is not going to be a periodical post of this blog, when I collect an acceptable number of till-the-last-drop products, I will talk you about them.
In order to make you easier to understand if I appreciate, or not, a product, I’m using a “system” I used also in my favourite lips products post*:  from 1 up to 5 smiles, like this :).

IMG_0010
Sorry, I forgot the mascara

-“Clean Skin – Foam cleanser”, Deborah Milano: I’ve already show you this product here*. It is liquid, but it becomes foamy as you push the dispenser. It hasn’t got a particular smell, but it removes even the most long-lasting  or the thickest make-up; of course, keep this make-up remover away from your eye-contour area! If you are wearing mineral make-up or, by the way, soft make-up, apply the foam on dampened skin and rinse it well. But, if you’ve got thick make-up, then apply the foam on dry skin, massage it and rinse it well, in this way make-up will be better and more quickly removed. It leaves your skin clean, fresh, and not dried, I think this product is good for a very sensitive skin thanks to its cornflower extract. INCI is, in my opinion, the real big issue: it’s quite bad, although the product works perfectly. Since more then a couple of months I’ve decided to use daily skincare products with a better INCI, such as this coconuts oil*. I bought this foam cleanser for €3 on sales, but it normally costs about €6. 🙂 🙂 🙂

Aqua, Sodium Olivamphoacetate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Polysorbate 20, Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Betaine, Peg-75 Meadowfoam Seed Oil, Sodium Hydroxymethylglycinate, Sodium Chloride, Orchis Mascula Extract, Citric Acid, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Propylene Glycol, Disodium Capryloyl Glutamate,Sodium Cocoyl Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein,Disodium Edta, Potassium Cocoyl Pca

-Distilled rosewater “Acqua distillata di Rose – Tripla Superiore”, Roberts: each one granny has got her own beauty tricks, that’s my Granny’s one. Since I was a kid there was a blue bottle of Roberts Rosewater both in my maternal Granny’s bathroom and in my own one. This is the very best toner I’ve ever tried: it moisturises, quickly absorbs and it doesn’t make your skin greasy. I think this rosewater is good for almost every type of skin: mine is combined, my mother has got oily skin, nevertheless we both have never had problem with such product. After I wash my face well and before I put my moisturizer, I’m used to tap rosewater with a cotton pad. The smell’s extremely delicate. Its INCI is quite absolutely horrible and it’s the biggest cons. Regardless of such a INCI I’ve not so far got either oily skin or subcutaneous pimples, that other toners (both organic and not) always give me. What a wonderful picture. Its costs varies from €2.50 up to €3.00 for a 300ml size. In spite of the INCI, I rate it as one of the top products, because its effect on my skin is simply amazing.  🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Aqua,Rosa Centifolia Extract, Rosa Canina Fruit Extract, Rosa Damascena Flower Extract, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Parfum, Peg-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Tetrasodium Edta, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1,3-Diol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone,ethylisothiazolinoneGeraniol, Hydroxycitronellal, Citronellol

-“The Rocket Volum'” mascara, Maybelline: I’m not really keen on mascaras, not because I have found a good one, but I’m not in particular need of it, since I have got natural long, curved, dark eyelashes. But I’m perfectly aware of how in case of thicker, stronger make-up, such as smoky-eyes, eyelashes tend to disappear, so that the make-up results less expressive. So I decided to buy this mascara. In my view, it is amazing: it gives your lashes volume, lenght and curving. Its final effect is more ideal for the night than for the morning, during which I put it only on the end of my lashes. Generally I got used to applying mascara only on my top, external lashes. The only weakness of this mascara could be the brush, that is not too big at all, but it has got no thin extremity, so you have to get the hang of it in order not to stain your eyelid. Regardless its brush is a plastic one, once I got the hang of this mascara, I have been really going well with it, although it dries really quickly. In so far I’ve bought this mascara twice. No information about INCI, but I do not believe it’s good. It costs generally about €8.00 at the drug stores and usually is on special offer.  🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

-“Super gommage corps” 50 ml, Sephora: I’ve already bought  two confections of this body scrub not because I do like this product, but…because I still haven’t a definitive opinion about it. I’m not enthusiastic about it, but it’s not the worst body scrub I’ve ever tried. It gives you a smooth skin, but obtaining a minimum effect on your body requires a huge amount of scrub, so it will soon end. I tried to use it on my face, considering that it seems a lil’ bit too soft to me…I wished I didn’t it! In spite of its smallest granules -which are supposed to be more sensitive on the skin, aren’t they?-, on the face it is as rough as sandpaper. Since it’s not efficient as a “Super gommage” is required to be, I decided to make a body scrub on my own (you can find the recipe and all the variations here*) like I do with lips scrub* and I use this* to exfoliate my face. Anyway, since its results were really poor in quality, I’m happy I tried the travel-size instead of the full one, so “damages” were contained due to its cost (€3.50).  🙂

Glycerin, Aqua, Polyethylene, Sorbitol, Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum, Carbomer, Caprylyl Glycol, Sodium Hydroxide, Benzotriazolyl Dodecyl P-cresol, Buthet-3, Sodium Benzotriazolyl Butylphenol Sulfonate, Citric Acid, Linalool, Coumarin, Triethyl Citrate

IMG_0011

INCIs by Saicosatispalmi or Biodizionario.it.

So, that’s all about my till the last drop products! Let me know in the comments below if this type of post could be useful or interesting for you, and if you have ever used or will try some among this list.

XOXO! See you at the next article! ❤

*Only Italian version available.
One thought on “(EN) Till the last drop! #1

Commenti

